LOST CHILDREN

 

I must confess, it has been a time

Since your soft name has graced my mind

A label, title, as much yours as mine

A poignant word I thought I’d left behind

Sunny, bright days we’d walk in together

Shade we’d lounge in, cooled by deep shadow

Blue skies, bubbling water stretching forever

As we’d strolled brook-margined green meadow

You never tip-toed foreground nor limelight

Never a harsh word slipped beyond your lips

Heart-wrenching moment were you in full sight

Upon your precious, pale forehead: a kiss

Sweet brother, your chest never rose nor fell

Never to pass this ideal pastural

Max Marshall, Harry Marshall, Ron Marshall. JUNE MARSHALL, MANDY MARSHALL, MAXJOHN MARSHALL, CECILIA MARSHALL. R.I.P!

Mim Marshall 😇

2 thoughts on “LOST CHILDREN

Comments are closed.